Date: 14th August 2015 at 7:52am
Written by:

The Capital One Cup draw took place last night after Doncaster had dumped Leeds out of the cup in a penalty shoot out, Live on Sky Sports.

City have been drawn out of the hat and will be away at Rotherham in the second round.

Holders Chelsea will not be involved until the third round, along with the seven other teams who qualified for European competition.

They are 2014 winners Manchester City, Arsenal, Manchester United, last season’s runners-up Tottenham, Liverpool, Southampton and West Ham.

Capital One Cup second round draw:

Aston Villa v Notts County

Walsall v Brighton

Crystal Palace v Shrewsbury

Sheffield Wednesday v Oxford

Portsmouth v Reading

Hartlepool v Bournemouth

Fulham v Sheffield United

MK Dons v Cardiff

Hull City v Rochdale

Sunderland v Exeter

Bury v Leicester

Doncaster v Ipswich


Swansea v York

QPR v Carlisle

Barnsley v Everton

Peterborough v Charlton

Birmingham v Gillingham

Newcastle v Northampton

West Brom v Port Vale

Wolves v Barnet

Burton v Middlesbrough

Luton v Stoke

Preston v Watford

Ties to played in the week commencing August 24.


Click for the forum