Date: 18th April 2018 at 8:00pm
Written by:

James Maddison has been rewarded for an excellent Championship season with yet another accolade after being named in the Professional Footballers’ Association (PFA) Championship team of the year.

Maddison has already been named in the EFL team of the year as well as the EFL Championship team of the year after a season in which his football career has really taken off.

Madders has made 46 appearances for the Canaries in all competitions and scored 14 league goals as well as one in the 3-2 EFL Cup win over Swindon, last August, which seems like a very long time ago now.

The Championship team contains three players each from both Wolves and Fulham and with Wolves already promoted, the Cottagers are a fair bet to join them in the Premier League either automatically or via the play-offs.

Here’s the PFA Championship team of the season:

John Ruddy (Wolves)

Ryan Fredericks (Fulham)

Sol Bamba (Cardiff)

Willy Boly (Wolves)

Ryan Sessegnon (Fulham)

James Maddison (Norwich City)

Ruben Neves (Wolves)

Tom Cairney (Fulham)

Bobby Reid (Bristol City)

Leon Clarke (Sheffield United)

Matej Vydra (Derby County)

You can read more and see all of the other PFA league teams here.

Well done, James! It seems like I’m writing that a lot lately.


Click for the forum

Your Comment