Date: 11th July 2011 at 3:30pm
Written by:

City’s timetable for the tour of Germany has been announced by the club today.

The first team squad fly out to Germany on Sunday where they will play two games against local sides – one versus including two different sides in the same match.

Kicking off at 6.30 local time on Wednesday 20th July the Canaries will face Sparta Gottingen in the first 45 minutes at Gottingen Stadium, and RSV Gottingen in the second.

Paul Lambert’s side will take on FSV Wacker 90 Nordhausen in a behind closed doors game later in the week, before returning to England to meet Crystal Palace at Selhurst Park on Thursday 28th July.

For all the latest ticket information contact the club ticket office on 0844 826 1902.

Norwich City confirmed 2011 summer schedule:

Saturday 16th July, 3pm – Gorleston (A)
Tuesday 19th July, 7.30pm – Wroxham v Norwich City XI
Wednesday 20th July, 6.30pm – Sparta Gottingen/RSV Gottingen
Thursday 21st July, 7.30pm – Histon v Norwich City XI
Tuesday 26th July, 7.30pm – Crystal Palace (A)
Thursday 28th July, 7.30pm – Southend United (A)
Saturday 30th July, 3pm – Coventry City (A)
Wednesday 3rd August, 7.30pm – Real Zaragoza (H)
Thursday 4th August, 7.30pm – Billericay Town v Norwich City XI
Saturday 6th August, 3pm – Parma (H)
Wednesday 10th August, 2pm – Liverpool Reserves v Norwich City XI

We want to know what YOU think. Have your say by leaving a comment below, or click here to discuss this article in the forum.

You can also share your thoughts via Facebook (Facebook.com/VitalNorwich) or Twitter @VitalNorwich.


Join The Vital Debate